Award ceremony to take place at the City Hall

We’re happy to announce that the winners of the 2014 Media Architecture Awards will receive their prizes in the City Hall of Aarhus.


The award ceremony took place in the City Hall for the first time at the last biennale, and we’re very pleased to able to celebrate the most beautiful and innovative media architecture in this characteristic and modernist building once again. Built by famed Danish Architect Arne Jacobsen, it is a suitable setting for the Oscars of media architecture.

The ceremony is open to the public and takes place on November 21.

Winners are chosen in five different categories:

  • Animated architecture
  • Money architecture
  • Participatory architecture and urban interaction
  • Spatial media art
  • Future trends and prototypes

Read more about the categories and how to nominate a project.